Torchy’s Tacos

Yesterday, I went to Torchy’s Tacos with three of my colleagues.  We went to the one off of Spicewood Springs, near Mesa Drive.  It was around lunchtime, so of course there was a loooong line going out the door.  There was also no parking — what do you expect when there are only 6 spaces? The school behind Torchy’s had “No Parking” signs and we weren’t sure how strictly they enforced, so we parked across the street near the Valero gas station and Delaware Subs.

Fortunately, the line moved fairly quickly.  I actually have to hand it to Torchy’s.  Both times I’ve been there, they’ve handled the lunch rush well.  The food came out in a timely manner, and there was even an open table inside by the time we all finished ordering.

My co-workers and I shared an order of queso.  Between four girls, it was devoured pretty fast.

Torchy's Queso

Delish Queso

I ordered the Fried Avocado Taco and the Trailer Park a la trashy (queso instead of lettuce).  I was satisfied with both.

Torchy's Fried Avocado Taco

Fried Avocado Taco -- "Hand-battered fresh avocados fried and served with vegetarian refried beans, topped with pico, lettuce & cheese. Served with POBLANO SAUCE on a corn tortilla."

Another neat thing about Torchy’s is that you can put in your order online.  Some of my other co-workers did that, and we were able to pick up the food for them.

I will definitely go back and try the rest of the menu!

Leave a Reply

