Trudy’s North Star

My colleagues and I went to Trudy’s on Burnet Rd. near 183 today for Happy Hour.  Trudy’s has different specials each day…Wednesday: $4 house margaritas and $5 Texas tea lemonade.

I really can’t pinpoint what exactly makes Trudy’s special, but I just love it! The food is pretty good and reasonably-priced, and the drinks are STRONG.

Trudy's Queso

Queso Especial - $7.50

Between four girls and three guys, we devoured two large orders of the Queso Especial.  What makes it “especial”? Trudy’s throws in a huge dollop of guacamole and some pico de gallo.  Tasty!

Trudy's Margaritas

House Margaritas - $4 on Wednesdays

Some of us ordered frozen margaritas; some ordered on the rocks.  I personally prefer frozen since the alcohol taste isn’t as strong.  I was buzzed after just one, but I’m a lightweight.  Everyone else who drank ordered two.

Trudy's Chicken Flaquities

Chicken Poquito Flaquities - $8.50

I almost always order the flaquities every time I go to Trudy’s.  It’s technically an appetizer, but I never finish all of it.  It comes with guacamole, queso, and sour cream as dipping sauces…all of my favorite condiments! 🙂  It doesn’t look that appetizing in the picture, but trust me, it’s definitely worth trying.

Leave a Reply

