Try The Peached Tortilla!

If you ever visit Austin, you should definitely try some of the food trucks.  Every Friday, The Peached Tortilla stops near my workplace.  I guess the best way to describe its menu is to say it’s Mexican/pan-Asian fusion.  They sell banh mi, pad Thai, Chinese BBQ, BBQ brisket, etc. in taco, burrito, and slider form.  “Food Truck Friday” is what gets me and my colleagues through the week.

My one complaint is that the banh mi can be pretty greasy.  Oil just flows out of that thing! But that’s fine with me because I’m not expecting anything super healthy from a food truck.

Pad Thai Taco

Pad Thai Taco...spicy!

Leave a Reply

